So tonight is the 73rd Golden Globe Awards and I thought I’d give you my predictions for what I think will win and what I want to win, in each film category.

Best Animated Feature Filmgolden-globes-logo

What will win – Inside Out

What I want to win – Inside Out

Best Original Song

What will win – “See You Again” – Furious 7

What I want to win – “One Kind of Love” – Love & Mercy

Best Original Score

What will win – The Revenant – Ryuichi Sakamoto, Alva Noto

What I want to win – The Hateful Eight – Ennio Morricone

Best Screenplay

What will win – Quentin Tarantino – The Hateful Eight

What I want to win – Quentin Tarantino – The Hateful Eight

Best Director

What will win – Alejandro Gonzàles Iñárritu – The Revenant

 What I want to win – George Miller – Mad Max: Fury Road

Best Supporting Actress

What will win – Kate Winslet – Steve Jobs

What I want to win – Alicia Vikander – Ex Machina

Best Supporting Actor

What will win – Sylvester Stallone – Creed

What I want to win – Sylvester Stallone – Creed

Best Actress in a Comedy or Musical

What will win – Amy Schumer – Trainwreck

What I want to win – Amy Schumer – Trainwreck

Best Actor in a Comedy or Musical

What will win – Matt Damon – The Martian

What I want to win – Al Pacino – Danny Collins

Best Actress

What will win – Brie Larson – Room

What I want to win – Brie Larson – Room

Best Actor

What will win – Michael Fassbender – Steve Jobs

What I want to win – Michael Fassbender – Steve Jobs

Best Picture Musical or Comedy 

What will win – The Martian

What I want to win – The Martian

Best Picture Drama

What will win – Spotlight

What I want to win – Room

Not a bad year for film. That’s my predictions for tonight’s Golden Globes, let me know in the comments what you thought of my predictions and what your picks are for tonight.

@rjreed09

