Christopher Walken is going to steal this whole film. The new Jungle Book trailer looks good. I wasn’t blown away by this trailer but I’m still looking forward to the film. I know the effects probably aren’t finished yet and it’s going to look much better in the cinema but the effects didn’t wow me. The hype around Jungle Book is that you wouldn’t be able to notice its all CGI, well from this trailer I can tell. Again I’m sure when I sit down in the cinema, I’m going to be sucked in and I’m going to love this film.

THE JUNGLE BOOK

 

The voice acting in the trailer was amazing. Bill Murray, Idris Alba, Ben Kingsley, Scarlett Johansson and of course Christopher Walken. The casting of Walken as King Louie was ingenious and it didn’t disappoint. His one scene and small dialogue made me smile throughout the rest of the trailer.

The fights between Shere Khan, Baloo and Bagheera look awesome. These fights are going to be breathtaking and beautiful. You get a glimpse of the icon scene, of the monkeys grabbing Mowgli and kidnapping him. I’m so excited to see all these scenes on the big screen, in all their glory.

 

