I’m going to see Captain America: Civil War Thursday night and so for this weeks top ten, I decided to count down my favorite MCU films. I’ve been review each film week by week, in the build up to Civil War so I’ll leave a link to my review for every film on the list if you want to read that too.

10

Thor: The Dark World (2013)tm-06742_r1000The sequel to Thor was not on the same level as the first one but still was a lot of fun to watch and Loki was at his best. There’s lots of really cool action and the humor that involves Thor works really well. It may not be the best MCU film but it’s definitely still a good one.

My Review

9

Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)91RA4mppv7L._SL1500_Cap is a character that I never liked and it wasn’t until The Winter Soldier, that I really started to love the character but in The First Avenger they gave us the origin story of Steve Rogers and it introduced to me a version of the character I could get behind. The supporting cast was great and there was some good action, to keep me entertained throughout

My Review

8

Iron Man 2 (2010)IM2_PROLOGUE_VFX_04Iron Man 2 was a film when I first saw it, I didn’t like at all. I rewatched it when I reviewed it and found myself actually having a really fun time. Downey is great, the introduction of Black Widow was cool and I enjoyed Sam Rockwell as a villain. There’s a lot going on in Iron Man 2 and a lot to like.

My Review

7

Iron Man 3 (2013)iron-man-3-tony-stark-robert-downey-jrSimilar to Iron Man 2, I didn’t love this film in cinemas but since revisiting it, I’ve come to really appreciate what Shane Black did with the character. I thought Downey was at his best in this one and the humor was the funniest it had ever been in the Iron Man franchise. Yes, I don’t like the direction they went with The Mandarin but over time, I’ve been able to look past that and still enjoy the film as a whole.

My Review

6

The Avengers (2012)maxresdefaultIf I had done this list in 2012, there would be no doubt about it, The Avengers would be number 1. Over time and since newer film have come out, I’ve lost a bit of my love for the film but that in no way means The Avengers isn’t incredible. The Avengers was an experience in cinemas I will never forget and it’s one of the most enjoyable films to watch ever.

My Review

5

Ant-Man (2015)ant-man-movie-teaser-screenshot-paul-rudd-scott-lang-13Ant-Man went through a lot of problems during its production, yet still managed to be an incredibly fun film. The cast is magnificent and the action is creative, unique and really surprising. Peyton Reed deserves a lot of credit for putting this film together and making us forget there was once an Edgar Wright version of Ant-Man. It’s one of the most funniest Marvel films and with the fun tone, the film flies by every time I watch it.  

My Review

4

Thor (2011)thor_movie_image_hall_asgard_hi-res_01Back in 2011 I wasn’t excited to see a Thor film and I definitely wasn’t expecting to love it as much as I did. This film introduced us to Thor, Chris Hemsworth and the greatest Marvel villain Loki. The humor in this worked so well and I considered to be the funniest Marvel film until Guardians of the Galaxy came out. The action is great and the direction of Kenneth Branagh, brought us one of the best Marvel films yet.    

My Review

3

Iron Man (2008)iron-man-robert-downey-jr-gwyneth-paltrowThe one that started it all. Iron Man still remains one of my favorite Marvel films all these years later. Downey Jr. kills it as Tony Stark and him and Peppa Potts have one of the only romances that works in comic book films. The origin is fantastically told and is one of the most interesting parts of the film. Without Jon Favreau, there would be no Iron Man and without Iron Man there would be no Marvel.  

My Review

2

Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)guardians-of-the-galaxy-rocket-raccoon1Ever since seeing the first Thor film, I was crying out for a film that would go to space and get crazy with the exploration of all the different worlds. Guardians did that and I loved every second of it. In one film, a whole crew of characters were introduced, developed and become some of my favorites in the MCU. This film is non-stop funny all the way through and is the film I always put on, if I want to be in a happy mood.

My Review

1

Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)captain-america-2-gallery-60Number 1 and number 2 on this list, were the only Marvel films I gave a 10/10 to because they’re perfect. It’s rare that I can honestly say there is nothing I don’t like about a film but with Captain America: The Winter Soldier, I can happily say that. The villains, the action, the story, the humor, everything in this film works and I can watch it over and over again. The Russo Brothers did an incredible job with this film and I can’t wait to see what they’re planning on doing with the next one.    

My Review

 

Next Week – Top Ten Current Actors

Follow me on YBGgi9BO

