Alicia Vikander cast as Lara Croft Who-Alicia-Vikander

Daisy Ridley was heavily rumored to be playing Lara Croft but The Hollywood Reporter have now learnt that Alicia Vikander has been cast in the new reboot. I don’t really care about this franchise but with Vikander on board, I’m a lot more interested. She’s one of my favorite actress and elevates everything she’s in. Daisy Ridley definitely looks more like Lara Croft but I think Vikander will bring more to the role and is an all round better actress.

 

Robert Downey Jr. joins Spider-Man: Homecoming

So I’ve seen Captain America: Civil War and this news just makes sense. Variety reported that Robert Downey Jr. is going to be in Spider-Man: Homecoming. Downey and Spider-Man have incredible chemistry in Civil War and adding Tony Stark to this film is a ingenious move. Anyone who’s not sold on another Spider-Man film, probably is now that we’ll get to see Iron Man again. Spider-Man: Homecoming was always going to make money, now it’s going to make even more.

920x1240

 

Ghostbusters Empire Cover

These cover are horrible but they have made me more hopeful this film could still turn out to be good. The quality of the covers, have no indication to the quality of the film but it is an indication that the marketing team sucks. That gives me a little hope that the trailer was a just a bad trailer and not a good representation of what this Ghostbusters film is really like.

PHitkGi3JtAGlp_1_l           download

 

Inhumans pulled from the Marvel slate

Deadline confirmed Inhumans has been pulled from Marvel’s phase 3 slate. I’Inhumans.pngm not really surprised this has happened and as it was so far away, I never got excited for the film anyway. The Marvel Cinematic Universe has been separating itself from the television universe more and more for a while now and this feels like the two finally breaking apart. Inhumans are featured in the TV show Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D and if they had made the film, they probably would have had to of linked them both together. Personally I like the two universes being separate and I don’t think we will ever see them together.

 

Dwayne Johnson confirmed for the Jumanji remake 

Dwayne Johnson took to his Instagram to announce he’s officially staring in the 2017 Jumanji remake. Kevin Hart was also rumored to be in the film but with his busy schedule it’s still unclear if he’ll be involved. I’m a huge fan of Dwayne Johnson, he’s one of the most charismatic actors on the planet and I’m all for him staring in Jumanji. I’m not sure how I feel about Kevin Hart also starring but both of these actors are so busy, I wouldn’t be surprised if things change by the time this film comes out.

sexy-bald-men-The-Rock

 

What are your thoughts on any of the news this week?

Follow me onYBGgi9BO

