Batman: Gotham Knight (2008)

Director – Bruce Timm, Shoujirou Nishimi, Hiroshi Morioka and more 

Stars – Kevin Conroy, Jason Marsden, Scott Menville

WP_20160713_18_03_12_Pro

This is the first film in my collection that I don’t like. Gotham Knight came out a few weeks before The Dark Knight and was supposed to be set in between Batman Begins and The Dark Knight but you would never notice. It also followed the same path as The Animatrix  by telling several stories, in an Anime style. Unlike The Animatrix, I thought Batman didn’t fit the Japanese style and boy band Bruce Wayne looked really weird. I prefer one long story to get invested into, instead of quick 20 minute glimpses of The Dark Knight. Gotham Knight doesn’t really do anything wrong, it just wasn’t for me.

Follow me on YBGgi9BO

