So I’m terrible when it comes to these chain posts, I always want to do them but I never find the time. Well I’m going to try and participate more when I get nominated and I recently was for the Sunshine Blogger Award by Movie Maven Gal. Thank you for the nomination and you should definitely check out her site.

The Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you
  • Answer the 11 questions
  • Make 11 new questions
  • Nominate 11 bloggers you enjoy and think deserve the award

Another reason I suck at these posts, is because I take the questions way to seriously. 5 hours later and I might have actually decided on an answer for the first question. Anyway here are my answers to Movie Maven Gal’s questions.

Who would you choose to play you in a film of your life?

It has to be The Rock. I in no way look or have any of the charisma The Rock possess but that’s the magic of cinema.

the-rock

What is your favorite childhood film and why?

My earliest memory is being 5 years old and going to see Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s with my family in the freezing cold. Ever since then it’s remained one of my all time favorite films and is one I watched over and over again as a kid (and adult). Shamefully I also loved Batman Forever when I was younger but I like to pretend that isn’t true.

What was the last film you watched?

Star Trek 2009.

If you could only watch films by one actor/actress for the rest of your life, who would it be?

That’s hard, maybe I should just pick The Rock for every question. It would have to be someone who can play any kind of character and so I would have to go with Robert De Niro but only 70s, 80s and some of the 90s De Niro. He can do drama, action, comedy, he’s played good guys, bad guys and he does it better than anyone else. For an actress, I could watch Audrey Hepburn eat an apple for the rest of my life so that’s an easy answer.

06d47dd5f1aa8f9f690de6cb010d02be

Which country/place have you always wanted to visit but never have?

New Zealand. I’d take my Aragorn cosplay, Howard Shore score and run around in the mountains of New Zealand hunting orc forever.

putangirua-pinnacles-1200

What would be your perfect day off?

I take the perfect day off all the time. Sitting at home watching film after film after film, I’m a simple man. I’d also like to take every day off and go back to Star Wars Celebration.

If you were to make a feature film, what genre would it be/what would it be about?

A Sci-Fi epic, depicting how aliens created humans and use us as a videogame. Currently working on it.

You have the chance to interview five people from any aspect of films and filmmaking, dead or alive, who would you pick?

  1. Marlon Brando (that would be…. interesting)
  2. Quentin Tarantino
  3. Heath Ledger
  4. Alfred Hitchcock
  5. The Rock the-rock

Would you rather watch a film alone, with family, or with friends?

If I’ve never seen it before then definitely alone, you have to be in complete silence when watching a film with me. Even if it’s a comedy, no laughing, you’re not allowed to have fun.

Is there any film or film genre you hate/can’t bear to watch?

Not really. I don’t think there’s such thing as a bad or good genre, only bad and good films. There are some genres like horror and comedy that I think 90% of the films that come out every year are horrible but I have favorites that I love in all genres. I have loads of films I hate, we’re going to need a whole new set of questions for that. Recently I’d say Fantastic Four has been the film I’ve hated the most, not because it was the worst film but I had such high expectations and I was crushed watching that in the cinema last year.

What is your favourite film?

Lord of the Rings, the trilogy as a whole.

I nominate:

filmsCine

Lazy Sunday Movies

Screen Zealots

Keith Loves Movies

Sarah Saw A Movie

Motion Picture Blog

Jordan and Eddie (The Movie Guys)

Ghezal Plus Movies

Dan the Man’s Movie Reviews 

Emmakwall (Explains it all)

Film Faculty

 

My 11 questions for you are:

  1. If you could live in any fictional universe, which would you choose?
  2. What’s been your favorite film going experience?
  3. Is the live-action Lion King remake a good idea?
  4. What film do you love that everyone else hates?
  5. What film do you hate that everyone else loves?
  6. What film are you most looking forward to in 2017?
  7. Favorite film franchise?
  8. What’s your earliest film memory?
  9. If you could live the life of any character in a film, who would it be?
  10. Is Tom Hanks too awesome?
  11. Are you an angel?

                                         annie

