Best Debut

Kelly Fremon Craig (Director) – The Edge of Seventeen

Daniels (Directors) – Swiss Army Man

Travis Knight (Director) – Kubo and the Two Strings

Neel Sethi (Actor) – The Jungle Book

Dan Trachtenberg (Director) – 10 Cloverfield Lane


Best Horror Film

Don’t Breathe

Green Room


Lights Out

The Witch


Best Comedy Film  

Bad Moms

Central Intelligence


Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping


Best Animated Film

Kubo and the Two Strings

Kung Fu Panda 3


The Red Turtle



Breakout Actress of the Year

Auli’i Cravalho – Moana

Angourie Rice – The Nice Guys  

Anya Taylor-Joy – The Witch


Breakout Actor of the Year

Julian Dennison – Hunt for the Wilderpeople

Alden Ehrenreich – Hail, Caesar!

Ferdia Walsh-Peelo – Sing Street

Trevante Rhodes – Moonlight

Neel Sethi – The Jungle Book


Best Cinematography

Arrival – Bradford Young

La La Land – Linus Sandgren

The Neon Demon – Natasha Braier

Nocturnal Animals – Seamus McGarvey

Silence – Rodrigo Prieto


Best Original Score

Arrival – Jóhann Jóhannsson

La La Land – Justin Hurwitz

Moonlight – Nicholas Britell

The Neon Demon – Cliff Martinez

Star Trek Beyond – Michael Giacchino


Best Screenplay

Arrival – Eric Heisserer

La La Land – Damien Chazelle

Moonlight – Barry Jenkins and Tarell Alvin McCraney

The Nice Guys – Shane Black and Anthony Bagarozzi

Nocturnal Animals – Tom Ford


Best Supporting Actor

Jeff Bridges – Hell or High Water

John Goodman – 10 Cloverfield Lane

Aaron Taylor-Johnson – Nocturnal Animals

Daniel Radcliffe – Swiss Army Man

Trevante Rhodes – Moonlight


Best Supporting Actress

Viola Davis – Fences

Naomie Harris – Moonlight

Janelle Monae – Hidden Figures

Octavia Spencer – Hidden Figures

Michelle Williams – Manchester by the Sea


Best Actress

Amy Adams – Arrival

Elle Fanning – The Neon Demon  

Natalie Portman – Jackie

Hailee Steinfeld – The Edge of Seventeen

Emma Stone – La La Land


Best Actor

Casey Affleck – Manchester by the Sea

Ben Foster – Hell or High Water

Andrew Garfield – Hacksaw Ridge

Ryan Gosling – The Nice Guys

Viggo Mortensen – Captain Fantastic


Best Director

John Carney – Sing Street

Damien Chazelle – La La Land

Tom Ford – Nocturnal Animals

Mel Gibson – Hacksaw Ridge

Denis Villeneuve – Arrival


Best Picture                                                       


Kubo and the Two Strings            

La La Land                  

Nocturnal Animal   

Sing Street   


Winners to be announced this Friday on February 24th!

Follow me on ybggi9bo